top of page
Man at Desk

Mark Ashbury

The Fallen, The Exiled and The Innocent comprise the first trilogy in the Book Of Souls Saga from me, Mark Ashbury. I am a UK-based fantasy writer. The Fallen and The Exiled are available now on amazon, and the third book The Innocent will be availble this Autumn.

I live on the edge of the strange and mysterious Fenlands in West Norfolk with my wife Lisa, cat Seamus, and Lyra the Labrador.

In-between coming up with ideas for the next volume of the saga, I work in my day job as a digital manager and spends as much time as possible outside enjoying the local wildlife either from the saddle of my very dirty mountain bike, or from my kayak.

Read my latest blog to see what I have been up to or subscribe to my mailing list to keep up to date with the latest developments with the saga.

I have also recently become an Associate of the Society of Authors, the UK trade union for all types of writers, illustrators and literary translators.

For more information on the Society, you can visit their website here: 

Get In Touch

I'd love to hear from you

bottom of page